Item added to your cart.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 28, 2024
  • Horsie T-Shirt + Vinyl Bundle:

    Pre-order $60.00
    • Horsie Vinyl Limited Edition Brick Red

    • Horsie T-Shirt T-shirt, XL

      Select size
    • + WAV (24-bit)

    Available: June 28, 2024

  • Vinyl 1×LP

    Pre-order $29.99

    Black vinyl

    Read More
    • + WAV (24-bit)


    • Black 1LP Vinyl in paper inner sleeve in 3mm spine sleeve
    • Download

    Estimated release date: June 28, 2024

  • Vinyl

    Pre-order $34.99

    Limited Edition Brick Red

    Read More
    • + WAV (24-bit)


    • HOMESHAKE store exclusive
    • Brick Red 1LP Vinyl in black paper inner sleeve in 3mm spine sleeve

    Estimated release date: June 28, 2024

  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99
    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Available: June 28, 2024

Following March's CD Wallet, HOMESHAKE presents his second album of 2024, Horsie. Written and recorded at his home studio in Toronto, it explores Sagar’s complicated feelings about returning to live performance. Deepening his relationship to loneliness and anxiety, the record examines those themes in the context of touring.

Horsie employs various textures influenced by artists like Four Tet and My Bloody Valentine, the rhythmic forms of D’Angelo and Sade, and moments of ambient Americana found in the works of Ry Cooder. The cornerstone pieces of gear used were an Ensoniq EPS and Roland Juno 60, though the album also employs a great deal of electric guitar, along with his beloved SP-404. He maintains a philosophy of “less is more,” finding the simplest route from one point to another.

HOMESHAKE, the musical project of Peter Sagar, is an expression of adjustment and contortion within the world as he experiences it and the sounds he wants to hear in it. Hallucinatory and heartbreaking in its cries for connection, Sagar’s sound is often imitated but has proven to be entirely his own; textural and profound, uniquely honoring his diverse influences but adrift within its own transportive imagination.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Ravioli 2:14
  2. 2 Horsie 4:00
  3. 3 Dinner Plate 3:39
  4. 4 Blunt Talk 3:27
  5. 5 On A Roll 3:04
  6. 6 Smiling 2:55
  7. 7 Nothing 2 See 3:40 Buy

    Nothing 2 See

  8. 8 Simple 4:12
  9. 9 Easier Now 3:42
  10. 10 Believe 3:00
  11. 11 Empty Lot 5:27
  12. 12 Ice Tea 4:07
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences